## **April 19, 2022**

Roll Call: Mr. Haller, Present Mr. Willis, Present Mr. Hensler, Present

Motion by Mr. Willis second by Mr. Haller to approve the minutes of April 12, 2022.

Roll Call: Haller, Yes Willis, Yes Hensler, Yes

**Modification of Appropriations** 

From Description Amount
101-2300-5337.00 Crippled Children's Aid \$ 3,753.30

To

101-2500-5344.00 Ins.,Bldg.,Auto,Etc. \$ 3,753.30 Roll Call: Haller, Yes Willis, Yes Hensler, Yes

**Additional Appropriation** 

To Description Amount
230-1300-5322.00 Fuel \$32,000.00
Roll Call: Haller, Yes Willis, Yes Hensler, Yes

Dog Warden Weekly Report for April 9th, 2022 – April 15th, 2022

Rescued - 6
Owner Surrender - 0
Weekly Total - 16
Calls Received - 73

Motion by Mr. Willis second by Mr. Haller to approve vouchers.

Roll Call: Haller, Yes Willis, Yes Hensler, Yes

## **Executive Session**

Motion by Mr. Hensler second by Mr. Willis to enter into executive session @ 8:37 a.m. for specific personnel matter.

Roll Call: Haller, Yes Willis, Yes Hensler, Yes

Back in session @ 8:45 a.m. with no action taken.

The Commissioners discussed the following Port Authority Board Members:

Patrick Ball, Kurtis Strickland, Carry Montgomery, Cynthia Stiffler, Keith Denney, Jason Holzapfel and Angela Spangler. All expressed interest in serving another term, with the exception of Angela Spangler, whose term is set to expire this year. Patrick Ball, Kurtis Strickland and Jason Holzapfel's terms do not expire until 2023, and the Commissioners will need to find a replacement for Ms. Spangler, but Commissioner Hensler felt it pertinent to approve the appointment of the others today so the board can continue to function as normal without delay.

## Resolution 86-22

Motion by Mr. Willis second by Mr. Haller to approve the appointment of the following members, along with their terms, to the Port Authority: Carry Montgomery (2 yrs.), Cynthia Stiffler (3 yrs.) and Keith Denney (4 yrs.), which mirrors the terms last passed.

Roll Call: Haller, Yes Willis, Yes Hensler, Yes

Motion by Mr. Haller second by Mr. Willis to go into recess @ 8:54 a.m.

Roll Call: Haller, Yes Willis, Yes Hensler, Yes

Back in session @ 9:30 a.m.

Palmer Energy Account Manager Phill Dysard discussed upcoming changes with the electric facilities for the county. Volunteer Energy (supplier) has filed for bankruptcy, and Palmer Energy & CCAO suggested going back out for pricing for a new contract. Six suppliers came back with pricing. The CCAOSC and Palmer Energy suggested the County go with the Capacity Pass-Through pricing structure, which is everything is fixed except the capacity costs. You pay exactly what you owe with no surprises. Mr. Dysard sent over contracts from Dynegy and Freepoint suppliers, which has been sent to the prosecutor for his review. Palmer Energy's administrative fee is 1 mil, and part of that fee goes back to the CCAO. Mr. Dysard said the county gas accounts were being purchased by Direct Energy with no lapse time in service, and will go with IGS supplier when the contract expires in October of 2022.

Motion by Mr. Haller second by Mr. Willis to recess @ 9:40 a.m.

Roll Call:	Haller, Yes	Willis, Yes	Hensler, Yes
Back in sess	sion @ 9:51 a.m.		
Insurance S on May 1, 2 doing fantas reassurance, did have a sl insurance wi	Steve Pritchett were property of the coastic, but it is what is got which is insurance coalight increase of 4.7% to the coastic of the coasti	resent to deliver the 2022-2023 unty's property and liability in ing on outside of Ohio is having mpanies carrying insurance for this year, program wide, and exaccording to Ms. Redmond. Ja	ORSA Agent and Jones & Stephenson B CORSA renewal, which will go into effect surance pool. Ali said the pool in Ohio is ag a negative effect. Mr. Pritchett discussed by big losses after a certain level. The rates werything is tightening up all over. Property ckson County did have credits and bonuses, as for the 2022-23 program year.
News Media None presen	a Representation:		
<b>ADJOURN</b> MR. HENSI	MENT LER ADJOURNED TI	HE MEETING	
Jon Hensler,	, President		Donnie Willis, Vice President
Paul Haller,	Commissioner		Carla Marcum, Administrator